The Re-branding of Hitchcock Creative

I’ve been thinking about re-branding myself for a while now and have finally done so.  I wanted to go with something simpler.  Something that can be used for the wide range of art I now do (photography, mixed media, graphic design, crafts).  When looking at the pumpkins and christmas ornaments I make along with the design pieces I’m working on, the same theme kept coming to me:  trees & paper.  I love using trees in design work and branding because they represent so much in terms of life, growing, stability along with subconsciously representing environmentally-friendly.

Below is the new logo for Hitchcock Creative:

The old logo is here:

Leave a Reply

