My Favorite : Fun Stuff to Wear Around your Neck

I’ve always wanted to take a photo of mine and turn it into a piece of jewelry, but I never had the skills for jewelry making.  Turns out, I don’t need them.  My friend Lindsey and her sister have opened a fabulous shop The Sisters Ruehl, which not only sells pieces with their photos, but has a great “create your own” option.  I emailed them the photo on the right (top) and they created the custom piece you see on the right (bottom).  Necklaces can be framed or unframed (the one i ordered on the right is unframed).  The necklaces are lightweight, but hang nicely.  It’s like having a mini piece of art around my neck!

Photographs not your thing?  Check out their line of Beaded Creations or Arkham Artifacts.

Prices range from $10-$30.

Leave a Reply

