A Handmade Wedding

I’m planning my own wedding and decided I wanted to purchase as many handmade accessories as possible, which is becoming an interesting challenge.  After spending a few years as an event planner, I figured this would be a piece of cake.  I’m finding plenty of hair clip, necktie and jewelry options, however the bigger items like dresses and shoes are proving to be a bit more difficult.

Here are some of the accessories I’ve already purchased (for my bridesmaids and groomsmen):

   
Here are some of the hair pins I’m considering for myself:

Two beautiful necklaces: I’m not sure the first will match my dress (might be too ivory) and the second (right) I adore, but can’t really afford:
Links to items in order of appearance:  Dahlia Flower and Pearl Necklace by TheSilverDog; Purple Stripe Silk Tie by rabbitstop; belle amour mossy rose comb by whichgoose; Celia Bridal Headband with Veil by hemsandbustles; gone with the wind bridal comb by whichgoose; hairpins by LittleWhiteDresser; White Lace Necklace by nyjolejewellery; Ivory Lace Necklace by yuyuXD.
Leave a Reply

