News, Etsy Shop, Updates

As some of you may know, I have a full-time-thanks-for-the-health-benefits job in addition to my 30+ hours of weekly freelance design work.  This helps me do those little things like pay the mortgage and buy new shoes.  I don’t find it overwhelming, because I’ve always been one of those people who’s had 4-5 jobs at the same time.  I like staying busy.

That said, I’ve decided to stop selling craft items on Etsy for the time being.  I’m not making enough of a profit for it really to make sense and while I love being crafty, I don’t want to spend the time or money marketing (or dealing with the sales tax paperwork).

Maybe I’ll change my mind later.  But for now I’m going to focus on design work and my new house (which is slowly being renovated).

Leave a Reply

