decisions

About a month ago I decided to stop selling items on Etsy.  The decision was purely a financial one.  The fees, taxes, record keeping, monthly forms to the VA and DC tax offices were all too much for the low amount of sales I was doing.  I was barely breaking even and since I can’t (and honestly don’t want to) commit to it full time, it was the right choice to make.

But that doesn’t make it an easy choice.

I find myself urging to create something to post it on Etsy; hoping for some hearts, maybe a spotlight in a treasury, the lofty goal of the front page.  I really want to make more ornaments and pumpkins for the holiday season (and I will, for family and friends).  But it’s not the same and the satisfaction that someone bought something from you that you made with your own two hands.

Maybe I’ll just start doing some blog giveaways.  :)

Leave a Reply

