New Birthday Party Invitations

I had a special request from a client to turn one of my favorite wedding invitations (the Hamilton design) into a birthday party invitation.  When she first inquired about a cowboy themed invite, I thought what fun – a western themed party for her son!  Turns out it was for her 30 year old husband, who happens to have the same birth date as me.  :) 

I had always wanted to adjust this invitation for kids parties, so I took this opportunity to come up with a mock up for a kid’s party.  I want to add more graphics to the piece I think.  As much as I like the mix of fonts, a graphic might make it a tad more “kid-friendly.”  Someone had suggested using pistols, but I’m not sure I like the idea of guns on a kids birthday invite.  So, I’m going to try it with some cowboy boots, maybe a hat or a fence and house silhoutte.  You know…next time I have some spare time…

Leave a Reply

