Reupholstered Chairs

Over the summer my husband and I went antiquing in Delaware – looking to supply our home with more than just IKEA pieces and hand-me-downs.  One little gem we found was a mahogany round table with beautiful matching chairs.  It was a steal for $300 and absolutely perfect.

Expect for the fabric.

It wasn’t the “casual yet elegant” feel that matched the rest of the set.  So I said, hey.  I’m handy.  And my mom is SUPER handy.  We can totally do this.  I went ahead and purchased new seating pads and beautiful light blue/cream fabric, pulled out the staple gun and came up with…

Tada!!  Needless to say, we’re pretty happy with the turn out.  Of course I’ve only finished two so far, but I have guests coming for Thanksgiving, so I can’t procrastinate for long.  : )

Leave a Reply

