Modern Cityscape Invitation Suite

I’ve always wanted to make a Washington, DC inspired wedding invitation.  But I didn’t want to create one centered around the tourists idea of Washington, DC.  It needed to be something modern and fresh than made me think of how I felt living in the city.  When I started this project, places like the Washington Monument, Capitol Building and White House all seemed too stereotypically – they’re icons of what other people think of our town.  And hey, native Washingtonians get married too, right?

So, with that in mind….drum roll please…introducing my Cityscape Invitation Suite:

 

While row house may not be what you immediately think of when you think of our beloved city, they have a sense of home-sweet-home to me.  A bit of urban comfort in a city otherwise full of cold government buildings.  Perfect for a couple hosting a modern wedding in the Nations Capitol.

Leave a Reply

