Artomatic sneak peek

Hello!

I’ve been completely swamped with work lately so haven’t been blogging as I should.  I’m working with some amazing couples on their wedding stationery.  I’m also keeping up with lots of designs for some arts organizations that I adore working with.  Getting back to my performing arts roots always puts a smile on my face.

Today I thought I’d give you a sneak peek at an upcoming art exhibit I’m doing.  If you’ve never been in Artomatic in Washington, DC.  GO.  Don’t wait around until it closes and think, “hey I should have gone to that.”  There is live music, food/bars and 1,000+ amazingly talents artists showcase their stuff.

The last time I did participated in Artomatic, I showcased my photography.  It was a lot of fun, but I adore working with typography so much that I wanted to do something that incorporated it more…or completely.  I’ve taken quotes from stories such as Wizard of Oz, The Adventures of Alice in Wonderful, Peter Pan, and more and arranged them in a fun modern way.  I’m really happy with how it’s turned out!

I’ll be around on Opening Night (May 18) as well as the Meet-The-Artist Night (June 2 from 7-9pm).  7th floor near the stage and bar.  Check it out!

Leave a Reply

