Big News!

Ok, so it’s been a while.  But I think I actually have a good excuse for being MIA this time…

Mr. HitchcockCreative and I are expecting a baby!

And for those of you who are male or haven’t been pregnant, some woman (i.e. me) have a really horrible time during the first few months.  I don’t mean, oh I’m a little nauseous…I mean, 24 hour nausea, barely get out of bed, can’t eat a thing, caught 3 colds already, lost 10 pounds, longest 3 months of my LIFE, kind of 1st trimester. All things considered, Baby and I are both healthy and doing fine.  We’re just having a rough first go at cohabitating.

So, the fun part of the news…  We’re due in the spring.  No news on boy or girl yet, but I’m eager to find out in a few weeks.  I’m starting to show already, but I don’t mind the expanding waistline as much as I thought I might.

I have to say, the balance between taking care of myself and working has been really tough this summer.  I had to turn down lots of projects because I was so sick and exhausted.  But now that I’m feeling better (yeah for 2nd trimester!), I’m really looking forward to getting back in the swing of things.

Anyway, I hope to be back to more consistent blogging again soon!

Leave a Reply

