Fourth of July Wedding

My husband and I were married 3 years ago this Thursday.  Etiquette books told me I was crazy for having my wedding on a holiday weekend, but my family loved it because we are all able to get together – something we can’t often achieve leaving so far apart.  We had a simple, fun weekend celebration with our closest friends and family (around 45 ended up attending).  It was perfect because we were actually able to spend time and talk with every person there throughout the weekend.

Here is a little peek at our celebration…

july4thwedding_chriszarconiPhotos by Chris Zarconi

One thought on “Fourth of July Wedding

  1. I Love this Idea!!! We have the same reasons why we are getting married on the 4th of July!! Also the is ALWAYS something to do on your anniversary!!!! please post any neat tips or tricks that was used to pull it off with a twist of the 4th!

    Like

Leave a Reply

