Pinterest Addiction

If you’re on the internet (which you obviously are if you’re reading this…), then you at least know what Pinterest is at this point.  If you haven’t joined and have an addictive personality, then by all means stop reading right now.

Addiction is imminent.  Resistance is futile.

pinterest

A friend of mine introduced me into Pinterest two and half years ago when she asked me to design her wedding invitations.  She and her fiance put together some great concept boards and it made it so easy for me to understand what they were looking for.  I was immediately hooked.  I now have 45 boards and over 670 followers!  I pin a lot of wedding related items and have boards specific to themes and color combo’s I like.  You will also find boards for personal things like home items, baby stuff, and things I want in my closet.

Writing this post got me thinking about my very first pin.  The honor goes to these adorable cake toppers by emiliefriday on Etsy!

birdies

So what are you waiting for?  Jump on board and start pinning!  Once I get to 700 followers, I’ll be putting up an awesome surprise giveaway on the blog.  Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

