New Hope Christmas Craft Fair

craftsale

I don’t typically do a lot of selling in person. This is mostly because I’m busy with my corporate/non-profit clients and therefore don’t make a lot of stationery that isn’t personalized.

But I’m breaking my trend because my church is hosting its annual Christmas Craft Fair & Bake Sale on November 8, 2014 from 9:00am-2:00pm (8905 Ox Road, Lorton, VA). Parking and admittance is FREE. And the best part is that all proceeds benefit Feed My Starving Children. FMSC is a non-profit organization that sends hand-pack meals, specifically formulated for malnourished children, to nearly 70 countries around the world.

Every 22 cents you spend equals one meal. So if you spend $20.00, it buys nearly 91 meals – how awesome is that!

I’ll be selling the following items:

  • Single Notecards
  • Boxed sets of Thank You and Holiday cards
  • 2015 Desk Calendars
  • Laser cut wooden ornaments (made by my mom!)

AND…to help raise as much money as possible, I have decided that all the money I receive for items sold in my Etsy Shop on November 8-9, 2014 will also be donated to FMSC.  This way if you can’t make it to Lorton, VA next weekend, you can still participate and help a child in need.

blog1 copy

Leave a Reply

