Coral & Spring Green

With 9 weeks ’til the baby arrives (holy crap!), I’m actually starting to get down to business on all the nursery projects I’ve been thinking about doing.  Below is the fabric my mom and I picked out over the holidays on our trip to Florida.  Big shout out to The Quilt Place in Rockledge, FL for having a huge selection and being super nice and helpful.

coral_green_fabric

My mom and I plan to make a valance for the window and a bed skirt for the crib out of the fabric we purchased.  We’ve already purchased this white Jenny Lind crib, which we really love (note: took the husband under 15 minutes to assemble – highly recommended).  It’s simple and a little vintage looking.

jennylindcribwhite

I also have some art projects I want to work with the left over fabric.  And I’ve started a mobile made out of felt and ribbon (based on my holiday birdie ornaments!):

birdie

I also had this little wooden bear as a child that had an embroidered insert saying “Sarah’s room.”  I’ve painted it a coral color and made a new insert for “Lydia’s room” in coral and green.  It’s a simple project, but I’m happy to be up-cycling decor from my childhood for my daughter.

bear_baby

I still have lots more to do, but I love that I’m able to make something handmade for my little girl’s nursery.  Check out my pinterest board for more photos!

Leave a comment